Food Friday 3

June 8, 2007 at 4:05 pm | Posted in Food Friday | Leave a comment

Today I wanted to post a recipe for these Yummy Meatballs I made yesterday. You see, I am trying to get away from using as much red meat, so I found this recipe for Turkey Spinach Meatballs. That’s right…spinach! Which I also love about it, because I absolutely love Spinach. I know, who loves Spinach besides Popeye. Well, the rest of my family is not too fond of it, but I would love for them to get used to eating it because it is so good for us! I must say that when Jason first saw it he was a little worried but he really liked them!
We even served it with our Red Pepper Pesto sauce and it was delicious!

Turkey Spinach Meatballs
1 5oz package frozen chopped spinach (in fact I even chopped mine up more in the food processor)
1 pound ground turkey
2 cloves garlic minced
1/2 cup onions diced real small (again I put mine in the food processor or you could use a blender)
1/3 cup bread crumbs
1 Tbsp italian seasonings

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Prepare spinach as directed on package. Wring dry in paper towel. Mix all ingredients together until combined. Form into balls, arrange on non-stick baking sheet. Roast for 25 minutes. Serve on top of sauce or place in spaghetti sauce to simmer. The longer they sit, the more flavor they will have. Serve over pasta.

ENJOY!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

